PDA

View Full Version : New guy from Colorado!

Klepackage
01-19-2009, 10:51
Hello everybody!

I've been a long time lurker of these boards and finally decided to make the plunge and register. I'm a 23 year old engineer turned math teacher (in progress) who enjoys some good bourbon, football, and company.

I was introduced to bourbon by Maker's Mark (I know everyone is shocked). My default pour is Knob Creek. I tend to like the sweeter bourbons and they are also a bit easier to get my friends to try. Does anyone have any recommendations? I'm willing to drive to find a particular bourbon and I'm willing to pay for quality.

funknik
01-19-2009, 12:04
Hello everybody!

I've been a long time lurker of these boards and finally decided to make the plunge and register. I'm a 23 year old engineer turned math teacher (in progress) who enjoys some good bourbon, football, and company.

I was introduced to bourbon by Maker's Mark (I know everyone is shocked). My default pour is Knob Creek. I tend to like the sweeter bourbons and they are also a bit easier to get my friends to try. Does anyone have any recommendations? I'm willing to drive to find a particular bourbon and I'm willing to pay for quality.
Welcome, man...spent some time out in CO myself a few years ago...my best friend and best man at my wedding lives in Boulder. If you can find it, try WL Weller Special Reserve -- it's half the price of Maker's and IMHO better tasting....that's a sweet one. Also try the Wild Turkey 101 -- not sweet per se....but very good and cheaper than Knob Creek.

fishnbowljoe
01-19-2009, 17:30