PDA

View Full Version : Another Seattleite Jumpin' aboard!

BtownBourbonite
03-10-2009, 20:37
Hi Ladies/Gents...though I honestly assume mainly gents....

My name is Brendan, and I am a relative newbie to the world of bourbon fandom, however as most of my friends know, when I get in to something, I get after it...I have been filling my brain with info, and my cabinet with the good stuff....I look forward to learning more about this fine liquor from y'all, and definitely want to get in the know about where to go in the city and beyond to find those rare bottles of tasty stuff.

I just went to the 4th Ave S location last week....and I was a bad boy. I think they just got in the last 10 bottles of Hirsch 16 they'll ever get in, as I know the last 900 have been bottled and are getting the million dollar treatment.....so I bought one. Yeah, it was $250, but I also know I'll never get another chance. I also got a bottle of Maple Hill, and Maple Hill Rye 23.....for a total of $450. Brutal.

Anyways, thanks for having this awesome site, there's so much to learn!

So, please, hit me up if you'd like, and definitely let me know about the good bourbons I'm missin'!

Cheers,

B~

Luna56
03-10-2009, 23:06
Welcome. I already hate you. :grin:

You've got a lot better selection than we get here in NH. Have at it, and let us know what you think about the great bottles you've got.

You'll find a vigorous community here, full of insight you likely won't get anywhere else. Welcome aboard!

Cheers!

sku
03-13-2009, 11:54
Hi Ladies/Gents...though I honestly assume mainly gents....