PDA

View Full Version : Greetings from Columbus

paris1129
03-16-2010, 18:57
Hello! I have been lurking for a month or two, and I finally decided to write my first post! I am a 28 yr old accountant in Columbus, Ohio. I really got into bourbon about 3-4 years ago when my in-laws moved to Louisville. Whenever we go down to visit, we always end up visiting a few distilleries. Initially, it was just something to do on our trips, but learning so much about bourbon from these visits has really fostered my initial curiosity into a full-fledged hobby! I probably now have way too many bottles, but my wife is an enabler (and also a bourbon enthusiast), so its hard to resist the temptation!!
In my short time reading these forums, I have already developed a great appreciation for the wealth of knowledge and enthusiasm that is available here for this passion of mine. I look forward to posting more frequently, and hopefully perhaps even share a drink or two with some of you one day!

Matthew

callmeox
03-16-2010, 19:02
Welcome to my Buckeye State brethren.

In your Kentucky in-laws, you have one of two things needed for a bourbonista to survive in Ahia (a connection in bourbonland).

The other would be a residence in the Cinci area with easy access across the river. :cool:

The other NEO SB'ers know what I'm talking about.

paris1129
03-16-2010, 19:08
Welcome to my Buckeye State brethren.

In your Kentucky in-laws, you have one of two things needed for a bourbonista to survive in Ahia (a connection in bourbonland).

The other would be a residence in the Cinci area with easy access across the river. :cool:

The other NEO SB'ers know what I'm talking about.

As far as in-laws go, they are pretty great folks! They often bring up a bottle or two upon request when they come to visit, so I can't complain!

callmeox
03-16-2010, 19:10
So what are some of the brands and bottlings that you have taken a shine to?

paris1129
03-16-2010, 19:15