PDA

View Full Version : new to SB from Tallahasee

nivto
10-21-2010, 18:03
Hey there. I'm a 24yo student in Tallahassee, Fl. I've been living here for a couple years now and have found work on a few different organic farms in that time while taking classes at night. I've been lurking around here for some time now and always really appreciate what you all have to say. I've been a "serious" bourbon drinker now for a few years. Here's a little background into my short bourbon history.

The bourbon that made me realize that bourbon is GOOD was Bookers and that was about 5 years ago now. I still remember when and where I had my first glass, and the way the spice hit and took over all my taste buds. I was a lover of bourbon from that moment on. It did take me a year or two for me to start branching out and discovering everything else available beyond the beam small batch collection, and it took me even longer to start "trying" to develop my palate. That was around the time I discovered bourbonenthusiast and straightbourbon. You all have been a huge help, and so thank you.

From daily budget sippers to top shelf my favorites so far are Four Roses yellow label, Old Forester 86 proof, Buffalo Trace, Evan Williams SB, Eagle Rare 10yo, Four Roses SB, VW Lot B, and Pappy 15yo. I think really if I could drink Four Roses SB every night from now on though, I'd be pretty darn content.

There is a lot I have still yet to try and very few that I haven't enjoyed (corner creek, prichards, anything woodford reserve, makers mark are all that come to mind).

A few bottles I have uncorked and am patiently waiting for the right time to taste - Four Roses Mariage, Van Winkle Family Reserve Rye, Blanton's