PDA

View Full Version : Whiskey Lover, Bourbon Newb

yourchoice
11-12-2010, 11:26
Hey everybody, looks like a great site here! My name is Joel and I learned of this site through a cigar forum I frequent. I wouldn't be shocked if I didn't recognize some usernames that similarly cross-over.

I've been somewhat seriously into whiskey, primarily Scotch whisky, for a number of years, but have recently been bitten by the Bourbon bug. I'm still learning about Bourbon (and whiskey in general) but aren't we all? :)

I figured I'd introduce myself even though, as I'm learning, I'll be doing more reading than posting, but I hope to contribute when I think I have something of value to add.

Cheers!!!

Josh
11-12-2010, 11:35
Hey everybody, looks like a great site here! My name is Joel and I learned of this site through a cigar forum I frequent. I wouldn't be shocked if I didn't recognize some usernames that similarly cross-over.

I've been somewhat seriously into whiskey, primarily Scotch whisky, for a number of years, but have recently been bitten by the Bourbon bug. I'm still learning about Bourbon (and whiskey in general) but aren't we all? :)

I figured I'd introduce myself even though, as I'm learning, I'll be doing more reading than posting, but I hope to contribute when I think I have something of value to add.

Cheers!!!

Welcome YC! Glad to have you aboard. Let us know a little more about yourself. Whereabouts do you live and what are some of your favorite bourbons so far in the journey?

Whiskey Willie
11-12-2010, 12:36
Plenty of information here from lots of knowledgable people...Search the site, take a distillery tour, and try lots of bourbon.

Welcome.

yourchoice
11-12-2010, 12:45
Welcome YC! Glad to have you aboard. Let us know a little more about yourself. Whereabouts do you live and what are some of your favorite bourbons so far in the journey?
Thanks for the welcome!