PDA

View Full Version : New from N. Georgia

jtexaslonestar
01-23-2012, 19:17
Hey Folks,

Just stopping by to say 'hey' to everyone here. Some quick points about me for everyone: I live 60 miles north of Atlanta and work in Marietta daily on a golf course. I graduated from UGA and drank my fair share of JB with coke or ginger on Saturdays. Since my sister's wedding last August, I have become fascinated with experiencing bourbon neat or with a splash of water. I have really had great experiences with some of the wheaters available, esp. the PVW15. Fortunately, my BIL loves bourbon and gave me a bottle of JPS 17y.o. for my 30th birthday, which I have enjoyed. I was also glad that it gave me my first experience with S-W product. However, I have not/will not limit my experiences to a certain expression. I am very interested in what different distilleries have to offer with their products.
I have enjoyed the site thus far and I am excited to read more and hopefully be able to contribute as well. Thanks everyone!

Josh

DaveOfAtl
01-23-2012, 19:23
Welcome and Go Dawgs. UGA '03 grad here.

jtexaslonestar
01-23-2012, 19:34
Welcome and Go Dawgs. UGA '03 grad here.

Thanks Dave! Go Dawgs! That's cool, I graduated in '04. Enjoying some BT, neat, while the wife watches the Bachelor while I peruse SB!

smokinjoe
01-23-2012, 19:47