PDA

View Full Version : A New Bourbon Dork from Chicago

TradingBoiler
03-23-2012, 11:23
Hi all,

I just wanted to write and introduce myself to the group. I have been an avid bourbon drinker for about 6 years now (which happened to coincide with me discountinuing binge drinking Makers Mark in college :lol: ) and am looking forward to reading and contributing to SB. A little about me, I am an Investment Manager, decent fly fisherman, and most importantly a lover of wheated bourbons. Don't get me wrong I enjoy good Rye's but I just have a love affair with Wheated bourbon. Being in the Midwest there is only one place I get my bourbon and that's from the boy's (Joe and Ron) at Binny's in Chicago. They do a great job at getting great stuff. Thanks for reading and look forward to speaking and getting to know everyone.

My best,
TradingBoiler (Eric)

Wall Eye
03-23-2012, 13:24
Welcome.

Be sure to share some of your better bourbon investments.

I'll assume a Purdue connection? My son is finishing his second year there now.

smokinjoe
03-23-2012, 13:54
Hi all,

I just wanted to write and introduce myself to the group. I have been an avid bourbon drinker for about 6 years now (which happened to coincide with me discountinuing binge drinking Makers Mark in college :lol: ) and am looking forward to reading and contributing to SB. A little about me, I am an Investment Manager, decent fly fisherman, and most importantly a lover of wheated bourbons. Don't get me wrong I enjoy good Rye's but I just have a love affair with Wheated bourbon. Being in the Midwest there is only one place I get my bourbon and that's from the boy's (Joe and Ron) at Binny's in Chicago. They do a great job at getting great stuff. Thanks for reading and look forward to speaking and getting to know everyone.

My best,
TradingBoiler (Eric)

Fishnbowljoe, is that you???? :skep:

Welcome aboard, Eric...If you really are who you say you are...:D I hope you enjoy your time here.
:toast:

T Comp