PDA

View Full Version : What bourbon are you drinking now?

Pages : [1] 2 3

jeff
03-23-2006, 10:19
As you're sitting in front of your computer reading this forum, what's in your glass? :yum:

mrt
03-23-2006, 12:19
Where has the whole thread gone? :shocked:

jeff
03-23-2006, 12:23
Every so often we close the previous thread and start a new one. This is mostly to keep such a large thread managable and easy to load for our members with slower connections. You can find the last thread HERE (http://www.straightbourbon.com/forums/showthread.php?t=4789)

BTW, I think this is the 6th edition of the WAYDN thread.

mrt
03-23-2006, 12:34
Ok, thanks for the "jet" reply...

Tank415
03-23-2006, 12:52
Im relatively new to bourbon.... I just picked up some EC12yo. Poured about 3 fingers over ice, added just a splash of water. All I can say is, MMMMMMmmmM! Very nice, very smooth.

NYtaster
03-23-2006, 16:45
Drinking my fav. tonight, Wild Turkey Rare Breed, neat. No matter what else I have open there is no better and more consistant bourbon for every day.

Just my humble opinion!

fogfrog
03-23-2006, 17:07
I am drinking right now Jim Beam White 7YO. Now supposedly this is not available everywhere. But we have it in both KY and KS. The K states. I don't know where else it is sold.

I think this stuff is pretty good but..... I first had some (tonight)... Elmer T. Lee.... and for some reason tonight after having VOB the other night Elmer T. Lee seems rough! Although maybe a little more complex.

So I had some of the other stuff I have hanging around. I opened my new AAA 10Yr and found it a bit complex..... but I was not in a mood for dealing with complex and longed for the simple good taste I experienced with the VOB.

Then I poured some Beam 7YO white and added some diet coke. And had another....

Now I am up to 7YO Beam White on the rocks and to tell you....... to learn about what you like in bourbon you gotta drink a lot of bourbon in different circumstances.