PDA

View Full Version : So this is where the bourbon drinkers hang out!

lbacha
12-11-2006, 13:26
Hello all,

I just came across this forum and let me say hello to all you fellow bourbon drinkers. I recognize a few names from the whisky mag forum and the posts I've read so far are great. Looking forward to chatting with you about bourbon and other american whiskey's.

A little about myself, I grew up in Ohio close to Akron. I travel for a living so I get to try a better selection that what Ohio has to offer (not very good here, people in Europe laugh when I tell them I can't get a bourbon or rye they have available to them). I've always been a whisky drinker mainly Jameson's and JW black and while in college shots of any bourbon put in from of me. Over the past year I have really gained an appreciation for bourbon and I hope to talk to you all about it.

Len

Nebraska
12-11-2006, 17:05
Welcome Len, good to have you here.

TNbourbon
12-11-2006, 17:11
...Over the past year I have really gained an appreciation for bourbon and I hope to talk to you all about it.

Len

Welcome, and stick around -- the subject of bourbon does occasionally come up here.:grin:

lbacha
12-11-2006, 17:54
I've noticed that this forum is set up so that the more you talk the more you know. Not the bronze, silver, glod like the whisky mag forum.

Ha Ha

Len

dougdog
12-12-2006, 10:35
Welcome Len,

So much information...so little time!

This site is a wonderful place, with the added bonus of the great people you can meet over time...

lbacha
12-12-2006, 14:47
I do look forward to meeting some of you. I've been a member at whisky mag and it's alittle harder to meet people there since alot of them are in europe. Here I live about 5 hrs from bourbon country. If anyone knows of any good bourbon bars in the cleveland/akron area let me know.

Len

FlashPuppy
12-12-2006, 18:42