PDA

View Full Version : Newbie from Tacoma, WA

elkypro
11-09-2007, 20:48
Hi all.....

Well, i never thought i was an expert on whiskey/bourbon. But for some odd reason i always chose it as my liquor of choice. After i turned 21 (im only 28 now) i started drinking. yeah weird eh? surely though, i had gotten drunk a few times before but cheaply. The first time i ever got drunk was on about a half bottle of Jack Daniels. Me and a few friends when we were 14.... one of my friends' gf had a 3/4 full bottle of jack D and she brought it out to the woods where we were at. I must mention though that im originally from the SW burbs of Chicago and just recently moved up here to Tacoma a few months ago. Anyways, we were taking turns taking swigs and my friend said in a sarcastic tone as i was taking a longer than normal swig, which apparently at the time i didint take it as such, "well why dont you just drink the rest of it then" and, well, i did :) It burned and i gasped for air after chugging about a third of the bottle, of course, since i had never drank before. After a short amount of time i noticed i couldnt walk staright and was acting very opnely to everyone. even to the point of hitting on my best friend's gf who brought over the whiskey. They eventually knew they had to get me soem food so they walked me over to the McDonalds (bout half mile away) and ordered me some food. I was slurring so much i couldnt eat really. Then i puked over the floor in the restaurant and my friend went up there and accused them of their food making me sick. oh happy times indeed! haha

Fast forward to when i legal......