PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Louisville

Redline
11-21-2007, 14:59
Hi,

I'm a bourbon noob. I just found this site while googling and I had to join. Living in Louisville Kentucky I should have started drinking bourbon sooner. I know some bourbon drinkers at work. They turned me on to Benchmark. After trying several other bourbons I don't think you can beat it for the money. I also have a bottle of Blanton's which is fantastic. I hate to quote a movie but "when you taste it... you'll know where that extra money went"

So far I have enjoyed reading many posts. I hope to learn and grow my bourbon knowledge here.

Redline

ACDetroit
11-21-2007, 15:14
Welcome to the board from the north a good bit. You will for sure learn a great deal here, I know I have. Good luck on you Louisville shopping, I'm sure you can just about get what ever you want in your home town.

Cheers! I will be toasting with some WT 8yr. I found today!

Tony

whiskeyhatch
11-25-2007, 20:16
And welcome to the board from the south. I've been jealous of the members who live up in your area. To be within driving distance of so many distilleries must be nice. This is a great place to learn about bourbon so enjoy!

luv2hunt
11-26-2007, 18:44
I know some bourbon drinkers at work. They turned me on to Benchmark.

Redline

#1-Bourbon drinkers would not be drinking Benchmark
#2-Ewwwwwww
#3-yes, I admit I am a bourbon snob....but you'd be much better off with JB Black over the astringent burn of Benchmark
#4-all of this is a mute point if you are mixing it with Coke
#5-you live in Louisville--you have LOTS of options
#6-enjoy the adventure

Rughi
11-26-2007, 19:24
#1-Bourbon drinkers would not be drinking Benchmark
#2-Ewwwwwww
#3-yes, I admit I am a bourbon snob....but you'd be much better off with JB Black over the astringent burn of Benchmark
#4-all of this is a mute point if you are mixing it with Coke
#5-you live in Louisville--you have LOTS of options

Jeez, Dawn,