PDA

View Full Version : G'day from NY

creativeglass
02-25-2008, 03:51
My name is Dan. I am a bottle designer. In that I create commemorative bottles for Distilleries and Special Event companies. I haven't been to this site for a long time. One of the members here sent me an email inquiring about the Johnnie Walker bottles I did for the NY Giants. She said there were questions here about etched bottles. In particular Jack Daniels. I have etched 1000's or 10's of 1000's of Jack Daniel's decanters over the years. If you have questions about the process, I can answer those questions.

mozilla
02-25-2008, 12:07
Dan,
Welcome! Glad you are posting and have been enjoying your time here. It is always nice to have some insider view points.
What have been your fav's among your bottle desings?

What is your favorite pour?
Hope you enjoy your travels here at SB.

Dr. François
02-26-2008, 08:32
Hi, Dan!
Glad you decided to swing back over to the site.

I have one additional question for you...What, from a design standpoint, is your favorite widely-available bourbon bottle design (independent of contents)?

creativeglass
02-27-2008, 10:05
The neatest remake is an Angler's Choice JD bottle. WM Bill Fanning Master Red Horse Fisherman 200ML flask and the remake of the 1955 Tennessee Squire bottle.

Bourbon I think is a Maker's Mark Derby bottle or the 50th Daytons 500 Anniversary bottle.

My attention span is so short whatever the newest project is, is my favorite.

HighTower
02-28-2008, 05:28
Dan I love your work, those JD Harley Bottles were cool. I have a 200mL Sylvania 300 JD Racing etched bottle that was done by you, the detail is amazing!

I not long ago had a chat with John? down in Sydney about a very special bottle you did for him.

Welcome to the forums!

Scott

creativeglass
02-28-2008, 07:07
Hey Scott, what a small world that you have one of my bottles. I have only done maybe 30 of the Jack Daniels race bottles! Did you get it from Jamie Miller or Tom Keech?