PDA

View Full Version : Hello

Tipped
03-06-2008, 09:49
Hi,
I'm a new member, located near Boston, MA. I'm pretty new to Bourbons, and my experience is limited to Jim Beam, Maker's mark, Knob Creek, and Basil Hayden. It's this last one that lead me to this site. I thought I'd buy an expensive bottle, thinking I'd be happy with the taste, but found that it was kind of plain and rather unimpressive. I hopped on the web, found this site, and found it interesting that many of the users also weren't impressed with the BH.

In the short time that I've looked around, there seems to be a lot of great information, and I look forward to spending some time on the site.

-Tipped

HighTower
03-06-2008, 13:05
Tipped,

Welcome aboard!!

Like you mentioned....there is a wealth of information here and plenty to learn.
Enjoy your bourbon journey!!

Cheers

Scott

NickAtMartinis
03-06-2008, 13:24
Hi,
I'm a new member, located near Boston, MA. I'm pretty new to Bourbons, and my experience is limited to Jim Beam, Maker's mark, Knob Creek, and Basil Hayden. It's this last one that lead me to this site. I thought I'd buy an expensive bottle, thinking I'd be happy with the taste, but found that it was kind of plain and rather unimpressive. I hopped on the web, found this site, and found it interesting that many of the users also weren't impressed with the BH.

In the short time that I've looked around, there seems to be a lot of great information, and I look forward to spending some time on the site.

-Tipped

Tipped, welcome to the board.

There certainly is a wealth of knowledge here, like you mentioned. Definitely use the search function to find anything that you're looking for. Also, a number of us have within our profiles a list of our favorite bourbons. So, if you think someone has the same taste in bourbon, click his screenname then click Profile.

Good luck, have fun and I look forward to your contributing to the site.

Mark Brown

Tipped
03-06-2008, 17:10