PDA

View Full Version : Yet another new PA member

mixologist
03-07-2008, 07:02
Hello Neighbors.

I am also from PA, just outside of King of Prussia near the Montgomery/Chester county border. I am a whiskey fan in general, but have lately began focusing on bourbon. I have tried Basil Hayden, Maker's Mark, and Ridgemont 1792. I am glad to hear there are some "locals" that share my enjoyment.

On another note, I notice that not too many people like bourbon. While I am not a "yuppie", I am a successful professional and I feel that alot of my yuppie peers pretty much write off bourbon and seem to think scotch is the only decent whiskey. Most of them admit to never even trying it. What is that all about? Has anyone else experienced this?

PAspirit1
03-07-2008, 08:33
Hello Neighbors.

I am also from PA, just outside of King of Prussia near the Montgomery/Chester county border. I am a whiskey fan in general, but have lately began focusing on bourbon. I have tried Basil Hayden, Maker's Mark, and Ridgemont 1792. I am glad to hear there are some "locals" that share my enjoyment.

On another note, I notice that not too many people like bourbon. While I am not a "yuppie", I am a successful professional and I feel that alot of my yuppie peers pretty much write off bourbon and seem to think scotch is the only decent whiskey. Most of them admit to never even trying it. What is that all about? Has anyone else experienced this?

Hey Mixo and belatedly to Jaysus,

Welcome to the board! I am in Chester Co., way down by the Md and De border.

snakster
03-07-2008, 19:38
Hello Neighbors.

I think it's called snobbery

spun_cookie
03-07-2008, 19:40
I think it is great... more for us!!! welcome to the board... a little Parker in y'alls honer tonight

mixologist
03-07-2008, 20:12
hmm, Snobbery? Yeah.....I just didn't want to say it. It's important that we realize that there are some people out there that are just BETTER than us because they only drink scotch. :rolleyes:

:lol: