PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Colorado

Ryan
03-07-2008, 21:28
Hello all!

My name is Ryan Paugh, I was born and raised here is Colorado and currently reside a little south of Denver. I am married with no kids and one black lab named Cash, after Johnny Cash.

I am totally new to the world of whisk(e)y. I had a short experience with single malt scotch a few years back that turned me off to all whisk(e)y for some time. Literally within the last few weeks I was introduced to bourbon. I was given some Makers Mark and was surprised at how much I liked it. It was nothing like the scotch was a few years back.

I then started to do research on bourbon and found this site. I enjoyed reading about bourbon's history and was impressed with the amount of information and knowledge on this site, so I decided to join. I hope to learn all I can about bourbon and contribute where I can.

Cheers!

Ryan

spun_cookie
03-07-2008, 21:46
Welcome to the group... get your hands on some weller.. I think you will enjoy it.

The more you try the more you will find you will enjoy.

OscarV
03-08-2008, 05:04
Welcome aboard Ryan, Maker's Mark has opened the door for a lot of us here.
I suggest you try another wheater, W L Weller has five very fine bourbons. Start with their Special Reserve than try the Cenennial.

Ryan
03-08-2008, 10:35
Thank you for warm welcome and suggestions!

I picked up some of the Weller Special Reserve last night! I really enjoyed it, look forward to getting to know that one a little more. I haven't seen the centennial around, but will keep looking!

Rake
03-08-2008, 13:20
Always good to see another bourbon fan in the area. (I'm married, with a daughter, and have both a black and chocolate lab.)