Welcome to the Straightbourbon.com Forums.
    Novice

Hello bourbon enthusiasts

Hi,
    I'm new to Straightbourbon, but not too new to bourbon itself. I was formally introduced to bourbon via my first tasting with ACDetroit almost 2 years ago now, but didn't really get it. Then, last fall, he invited me to his house to try the '07 BTAC. Boy, am I glad I did! The first one I sampled was the 18 yr Saz and it was love at first sip. It's been all downhill since then! I got it that night, and now understand much more about bourbon, but can always learn more. Currently my collection stands in the neighborhood of 50 bottles, most current, some now out of production. ACDetroit introduced me to "dusty hunting" and I've been successful from time to time. My last find just a couple weeks ago was some Russell's Reserve 101. I've also been fortunate to find a couple Louisville Weller Centennial's, and a few others. Probably my favorite find, though, is a tax stamp bottle of Old Overholt Rye, possibly from 1985.

That's a little about me. I look forward to getting know more about bourbon, and you on the board.

Cheers!

Guru

Re: Hello bourbon enthusiasts

Obiron,

Welcome to the board. Yet another from SE MI.

Dusty hunting is getting popular in these parts. Tony is the pro.

Will

Connoisseur

Obiron, Welcome! You can't find a better person to introduce you to the world of bourbon than Tony, and from your post you sound like you are well on your way!

-Joe
    "I think the most un-American thing you can say is 'You can't say that' " - Garrison Keillor

Virtuoso

Bill! or as he's known by friends Gus, welcome brother, glad to see you on the board!

We have also done a tasting at Oscar's place with the Doc and my place with HogBen, and last time with Purplehaze67 (Rob) so you've met some group . Like I've said many time this is a great group with a vast knowledge of all things Bourbon and many other topics as of late.