Welcome to the Straightbourbon.com Forums.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Novice

Greetings from Columbus

Hello! I have been lurking for a month or two, and I finally decided to write my first post! I am a 28 yr old accountant in Columbus, Ohio. I really got into bourbon about 3-4 years ago when my in-laws moved to Louisville. Whenever we go down to visit, we always end up visiting a few distilleries. Initially, it was just something to do on our trips, but learning so much about bourbon from these visits has really fostered my initial curiosity into a full-fledged hobby! I probably now have way too many bottles, but my wife is an enabler (and also a bourbon enthusiast), so its hard to resist the temptation!!
    In my short time reading these forums, I have already developed a great appreciation for the wealth of knowledge and enthusiasm that is available here for this passion of mine. I look forward to posting more frequently, and hopefully perhaps even share a drink or two with some of you one day!

Matthew
    Last edited by paris1129; 03-16-2010 at 20:08.

Trippah and Admin

Re: Greetings from Columbus

Welcome to my Buckeye State brethren.

In your Kentucky in-laws, you have one of two things needed for a bourbonista to survive in Ahia (a connection in bourbonland).

The other would be a residence in the Cinci area with easy access across the river.

The other NEO SB'ers know what I'm talking about.
    My name is Joel Goodson. I deal in human fulfillment.
    I grossed over eight thousand dollars in one night. Time of your life, huh kid?

Novice

Quote Originally Posted by callmeox View Post
    Welcome to my Buckeye State brethren.

In your Kentucky in-laws, you have one of two things needed for a bourbonista to survive in Ahia (a connection in bourbonland).

The other would be a residence in the Cinci area with easy access across the river.

The other NEO SB'ers know what I'm talking about.