Welcome to the Straightbourbon.com Forums.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Novice

Continuing the tradition . . . .Hello from Nashville, TN

Hey SBers,
    Like most I am new to the bourbon scene.
    A little about myself: I am 34m and I am a fan of alcohol =D Mainly beer, wine, and a few mixed drinks I make on occasion. I am by no means a connoisseur of anything hehe. I am married with a daughter and a boy on the way and I'm very excited.

My grandparents both passed away last year and I was lucky enough to retrieve a few things that ment something to me. One of those where their gold rimed tumbler glasses that no one will be allowed to touch =P.
    I kept some of their alcohol, one of them was a thing of bourbon, and that is why I am here now =)

I have been looking on bourbon forums and doing searches trying to find out more about the bourbon he had but haven't found much and was hoping y'all might have some input. (Pictures are attached of it.) Its a bottle of Old Taylor and that is about all I know. Been trying to find pictures to compare, trying to find any kind of reviews on it, even price not that I would ever sell it, but just seems a lost cause to me. I may just be an idiot when it comes to research hehe.

I want to broaden my drinks and I thought why not try bourbon in honor of my grandparents. When I start to get a good nose and tongue for it I will crack open this bottle of old taylor with my dad.

Thank you all for havin me here and hopefully learn something and make some friend.

OT2.jpgOT1.jpg

Disciple

Re: Continuing the tradition . . . .Hello from Nashville, TN