Welcome to the Straightbourbon.com Forums.
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Taster

DSP Code Numbers

I have searched for this information, but have not been able to get a good list of the different Distilled Spirits Plant code numbers. Since I'm still learning, this would be useful to me for identification purposes of vintage bottled in bond bourbons I may come upon as to the quality of the contents which may be inside the bottle. I've been able to cull titbits of info from searching out past posts...DSP KY 16 = Stitzel Weller, but a complete list would be helpful.

Anyone have a list they could share?
    "Now it is time for that mellow moment"

Bad Girl and Bourbonian Of The Year 2012
    Send me a PM with your address. I'll send you the UPC code info....but some of the historical info.....you have to learn for it to be useful.

The DSP info, I suggest you buy the book by Sam Cecil.

Dawn

Taster
    Dawn...I have the UPC list and understand the importance of having the right UPC match on certain brands which may have changed ownership during the last 20 years or so. The 88076 Louisville Charters and Old Fitzgeralds come to mind. I have gained some knowledge of bourbon history for some of the brands I love, but have much to learn in the world of bourbon.

The reason I asked about the DSP KY Codes, is that they are referred to often in posts, but I was unable through searches to really pull up any comprehensive list of Distilled Spirits Plants on this site, or even on Goggle. I would have thought this would have been in archives already.

How many bourbon plants in KY can there be?
    "Now it is time for that mellow moment"

Bourbonian of the Year 2010 and Guru
    Barton-12
    Makers Mark-44
    Bernheim(HH)-1
    Heaven Hill-31(bottling only now, but there is still some stock from there)
    SW-16(Dead)
    Woodford-52
    Buffalo Trace-113
    Wild Turkey-67
    Four Roses-8
    Early Times-414
    Willett-78(in process of recommissioning)