Welcome to the Straightbourbon.com Forums.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Greetings!

Novice

Greetings!

I've been watching this site for awhile and just recently created an account. I've been drinking Bourbon for about 2 years. I got hooked after trying my first bourbon, George T. Stagg (Fall '05), straight. I'm still looking for my next pour that will be as good as the GTS.

Re: Greetings!

Welcome!

I am not familiar with that particular bourbon, but if you want to try a very complex bourbon that's not too expensive, go for a bottle of Elijah Craig 18yo.

Joel
    "Oh Bother!" said Pooh as he slapped another magazine in his AK-47...

http://vinesnwines.blogspot.com

Advanced Taster

Quote Originally Posted by zdevin View Post
    I've been watching this site for awhile and just recently created an account. I've been drinking Bourbon for about 2 years. I got hooked after trying my first bourbon, George T. Stagg (Fall '05), straight. I'm still looking for my next pour that will be as good as the GTS.

Welcome Devin! I have a very limited exposure to GTS but it has quickly found its way among my favorites. Maybe you'll find something as good or better, maybe you won't. But hey, it'll be fun looking, right! BTW, I just bought a bottle of GTS. I figure it's an '06 but I don't know for sure. Do you know how one can tell what year it is?
    Kevin

"Why don't you quit cryin' and get me some bourbon?"

you can tell by the proof....the 2006 is 140.6 proof.

Scott
    "I feel sorry for people who don't drink. When they wake up in the morning, that's as good as they're going to feel all day" - Frank Sinatra

Guru