Welcome to the Straightbourbon.com Forums.
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bourbon gift for groomsmen

Hi I'm getting married in a few months and I like to give my groomsmen a nice gift of bourbon. I'm not a complete noob. My buddy and I took a pilgrimage to about 6 distilleries in KY a few years ago so I know a little. That said I would like some suggestions. Ideally it would be something special but nothing too crazy expensive (ie. $100). Maybe a few options in the $30-50 range but I'm willing to go higher.

At first I wanted to get some custom labels made. I know knob creek and WT RR have that option, but I didn't want to limit myself.

I generally drink Maker's but I haven't tried a whole lot of varieties. WT has some symbolic meaning because myself and 2 of my groomsmen went to Virginia Tech. (Turkey ~ hokie bird)

Anyway thanks for the help.

Bourbonian of the Year 2011

Re: Bourbon gift for groomsmen

I don't know about private labels, but for high quality and great value, I recommend Elijah Craig 12 years old.

Gary

Connoisseur

I think the personalized label on a bourbon would be very cool as a groomsmen gift. Although I might prefer a bottle of Pappy 20 with no personalization!

Connoisseur

Are the groomsmen Bourbon people...I mean would they appreciate something really nice? If you aren't sure or the answer is no then I'd just go with the personalized lable idea.

Honestly, it sounds to me like you've answered your own question. Personalized lable of the WT RR sounds like it would be just about perfect in your situation...

Quote Originally Posted by jwrussell View Post
    Are the groomsmen Bourbon people...I mean would they appreciate something really nice? If you aren't sure or the answer is no then I'd just go with the personalized lable idea.

Honestly, it sounds to me like you've answered your own question. Personalized lable of the WT RR sounds like it would be just about perfect in your situation...