Welcome to the Straightbourbon.com Forums.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Im smokinson, and Im a slacker

Hello everyone. I'm pretty new to bourbon. Started working in a liquor store part-time and they have a really large selection that i have been working through and I'm really starting to like bourbon. So just wanted to come and learn from some others that enjoy the same. And to start with this I was wondering if anyone could give me some info and backround on this

Bourbonian of the Year 2010 and Guru

Re: Im smokinson, and Im a slacker

101 proof Makers Mark hasn't been made in quite a while. I've never had it, but have heard good things. Let us know what you think of it.
    2010 Bourbonian of the Year

As long as you have good whiskey you're not "unemployed", you're "Funemployed!!!"

I'm no Pappyophile

Guru

You have a jewel there. Enjoy.
    Joe
    Colonel Joseph B. "Bourbon Joe" Koch

"Bourbon.....It's cheaper than therapy!!"

Bourbonian of the Year 2002 and Guru

If there are more, I suggest you buy them all. If you don't want to do that, reveal where they are and let the market work its magic. I guarantee they won't last long.

Smokinson,

Welcome to SB.com! If you're starting to like bourbon, wait until you open that puppy!

You'll start an obsession!

Scott
    "I feel sorry for people who don't drink. When they wake up in the morning, that's as good as they're going to feel all day" - Frank Sinatra

I should have mentioned in the post that we dont actually sell that in the store, this was given to me. The store i work does have some pretty rare Bourbons, but unfortunatly this is not one. I have been looking for another bottle somewhere that i could purchase, but so far unsuccesfull.

Novice

I've always wanted to try something with Maker's Mark house character, but more personality. Frankly it just tastes dull to me these days. Enjoy that and let us all know how it is, especially with comparison to the standard product.

Disciple