Welcome to the Straightbourbon.com Forums.
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Buffalo Trace

Hybrid View

Buffalo Trace

Hi,

Im new to SB. I was in the local ABC store last night and they had three bottles of Buffalo Trace and I decided to try it. I was impressed, it was pretty good in my opinion and was wondering what you think about it?

DS

Irreverent One

Re: Buffalo Trace

Quote Originally Posted by Parker SxS View Post
    Hi,

Im new to SB. I was in the local ABC store last night and they had three bottles of Buffalo Trace and I decided to try it. I was impressed, it was pretty good in my opinion and was wondering what you think about it?

DS
    Welcome to SB.com!

BT is a favorite among many here. It arguably offers the best QPR of any corn/rye bourbon (cost in Oregon being $21.95).

You might want to give Weller Antique (7yo, 107proof) a try, which offers a great QPR in a corn/wheat bourbon (OR price being $19.95). There is a 7yo 90 proof version of the Weller (the Special Reserve) that usually costs a little less (though not here in OR, where they are inexplicably priced the same).

Parker SxS - you own one? What gauge?
    Scott

"Remember that your sense of humor is inversely proportional to your level of intolerance."
    - Serge Storms

Guru

Welcome Parker... the stock BT is not one of my normal drinkers, but the entire BT trace is graet. Get some Stagg... that will put a smile on your face..

Guru

Parker,

Welcome to Straight Bourbon.

I've been drinking from a selected bottling of Buffalo Trace. I've really enjoyed it with one ice cube. This bottle will not last long and I'm hoping that I can replace it with more from the same bottling.

Will

Advanced Taster

I just purchased my first bottle of BT last week an am really enjoying it. I am not nearly sophisticated enough to tell you all the reasons I like it, but I do! ;-)

Disciple