Old Grand-dad 100 Bonded

Anvil 20
This topic has been inactive for at least 365 days, and is now closed. Please feel free to start a new thread on the subject! 

I just picked this up and tried it last night; great stuff!   

I'm still pretty new to the bourbon world (been taking it seriously for about 6 months now).  Thus far, WT101 has been my favorite work-horse bourbon, but OGD 100 might be giving it a run for its money. 

I've been keeping an eye out for the OGD 114, but I've never seen it in a store in my area.    I'd love to try that one as well. 

I'm just pumped to have found another great bourbon at such an affordable price point. 

• I like it 5

1 minute ago, Anvil 20 said:

I'm still pretty new to the bourbon world (been taking it seriously for about 6 months now).  Thus far, WT101 has been my favorite work-horse bourbon, but OGD 100 might be giving it a run for its money. 

I've been keeping an eye out for the OGD 114, but I've never seen it in a store in my area.    I'd love to try that one as well. 

I'm just pumped to have found another great bourbon at such an affordable price point. 

You've hit upon two (3-when you grab an OGD 114) of the very best Bourbons out there, especially for the prices of each.   All are very hard to beat, and very satisfying pours.   OGD is somewhat unique in it's profile, and WT 101 is also a very singular pour.   Neither is a great deal like the other; but, both area excellent!   If you never tried any others, you could live a happy life, though I don't imagine your journey will unfold in this way.   Few do.   Have FUN!

• I like it 5

5 minutes ago, Anvil 20 said:

You're on the right track, my friend.  Those are excellent pours.  At a slightly lower price point, you might want to try Evan Williams BiB.  A different flavor profile than the two you mentioned but a great value and a pretty darn good bourbon, IMO.  It and WT101 are the two daily drinkers I always keep on hand. 

• I like it 4