AAA 10 is getting scarce

submarine
This topic has been inactive for at least 365 days, and is now closed. Please feel free to start a new thread on the subject! 

I sent an email to Buffalo Trace trying to locate the distributor in my area. In the reply they said;

"The 10 ten old Ancient Ancient Age is getting very scarce. It is currently available in Kentucky and only a few other areas."

I'm new to this and don't know how often brands come and go but those of you that enjoy AAA 10 may want to stock up.

Unless brands become "scarce" for marketing purposes, and even then you may want to stock up before the price jumps.

John F

Guest **DONOTDELETE**

Jesus; Mary, and Joseph! I'm so used to getting AAA 10 Y.O. on sale every three months ($21/1.75L) I just wouldn't know what to do without it! crazy.gifEgads Man! All Monies on deck! BUY! BUY! BUY! Man your drinking stations! Man your drinking stations! BUY! BUY! BUY! Thanks for the heads up John!

Siphon some of that this way, my good man!!! A tavesty if I cannot get it any more!!

Tom ( frown.gif Depressed frown.gif ) C

I was a big fan of Triple A for many years. I recall it being rich, deep, caramel-like. A friend bought me a bottle from North Carolina recently. It struck me as completely different than it was: spirity, harsh, with a cidery/hot edge.

"Is it just me", or have others noticed a decline? Could the barrels formerly chosen for Triple A be going into some of the currently popular premium brands of Sazerac?

</font><blockquote><font class="small">In reply to:</font><hr />

Could the barrels formerly chosen for Triple A be going into some of the currently popular premium brands of Sazerac?

Guest **DONOTDELETE**

It's just you G.M.! I've been buying this bourbon for well over 15 years. It's always rich and wild and never fails to satisfy! It's; flavorful, comforting, and rambunctious! It flys; dives, and dances! Please don't buy anymore. O.K.?