Itinerary suggestions?

Jackinbox
This topic has been inactive for at least 365 days, and is now closed. Please feel free to start a new thread on the subject! 

Hi everyone! Newbie here from Indianapolis. I'm pretty new when it comes to Bourbon but have tasted quite a bit over the last month (mostly lower-shelf). The wife and I have a couple of free days coming up around May 30th or so and want to hit as much of the Bourbon Trail that we can.

Here's how I've kind of divided it out, but I'm open to anyone's suggestions.

Day 1

Home to Jim Beam (2 hours 31 minutes). Arrive at Jim Beam when they open.

Jim Beam to Heaven Hill (26 minutes)

Heaven Hill to Maker's Mark (28 minutes)

Dinner at Kurt'z

*not sure where we would stay overnight yet.

Day 2

Hotel to Four Roses

Four Roses to Wild Turkey (15 minutes)

Wild Turkey to Buffalo Trace (29 minutes)

Buffalo Trace to Home (2 hours, 53 minutes)

A friend has suggested starting the 2nd day at BT, so I may switch that around. I just figured I would do it last since it's the closest to home. I'd like to fit Woodford Reserve in, but I just don't think we will have the time. Has anyone ever attempted to do more than 3 in a single day?

I'm also open to the idea of starting Day 1 on the Eastern portion and doing the West on Day 2.

Thanks in advance for any help!

Edited by Jackinbox

If you want to do the Hard Hat tour at BT you need reservations.

Most tours are an hour or so so getting more than 3 in per day is difficult to do. Most end tours at 3 PM so you'd be super rushed if you tried to do it.

If you want to do the Hard Hat tour at BT you need reservations.

You can get the hard hat in the morning now. We did BT hard Hat then Four Roses VIP (by joining Mellow Moments Club) then WT

I have twice done in two days:

Day one: Beam, Heaven Hill, Barton, Makers.

Day Two: Four Roses, Turkey, Woodford, Buffalo Trace