6 year label coming off HH ?

cdcdguy
This topic has been inactive for at least 365 days, and is now closed. Please feel free to start a new thread on the subject! 

Now, let me say, I heard this from a Liquior store manager in Indiana, and it's not sold here anymore. But he said the 6 year is coming off the 90 proof green label and the HHBIB as well. This has always been my fear. Anyone have any info? Hope it's just a rumor.

Even as a bourbon newbie I'm getting frustrated with this vice...er uh...I mean hobby. In the few months I've been in it OGD114 has went from just over $20 to $30, Rare Breed $40 to $50, OE 7 gone, HMKBIB $25 to $33, AS to NAS. Maybe I should quit so it will get better, Ha. In all seriousness, the HHBIB is something I haven't had yet, but desperately want a case of. I hope this isn't true.

4 hours ago, CUfan99 said:

Even as a bourbon newbie I'm getting frustrated with this vice...er uh...I mean hobby. In the few months I've been in it OGD114 has went from just over $20 to $30, Rare Breed $40 to $50, OE 7 gone, HMKBIB $25 to $33, AS to NAS. Maybe I should quit so it will get better, Ha. In all seriousness, the HHBIB is something I haven't had yet, but desperately want a case of. I hope this isn't true.

I'm with you there.  Every time I think I have enough ER10 bunkered something like this comes out.

• I like it 1

Imagine what it’s like for those of us who’ve been doing this for 15-20 years. [emoji19]
  • I like it 1

32 minutes ago, BigRich said:

Imagine what it’s like for those of us who’ve been doing this for 15-20 years. emoji19.png

I’d be pissed. ????

I’d be pissed. ????

It’s moved way beyond that to more of a depressed resignation
  • I like it 2

It’s moved way beyond that to more of a depressed resignation

Maybe someone more creative than this number monkey should come up with the Stages of Bourbon Grief?
  • I like it 1

1 hour ago, CUfan99 said:

I’d be pissed. ????