High yall newbie here

jace33
This topic has been inactive for at least 365 days, and is now closed. Please feel free to start a new thread on the subject! 

Just wanted to say hello to all and say that this is really cool to have a place to talk about my drink of choice.

I would like to ask some ?'s so here it goes!

1 would you consider buying Top self Bourbon online and from whom.

2 Should I buy Blantons and Old Rio Vanwinkles Reverse

it is out of my way .

3 I really like Maker's Mark /Wild Turkey Rare breed/Baker's

107/Booker's/ Wild Turkey 101 mostly neat but trying cut to

change things a bit could this also see if I would like the others or it is hit or miss.

4.what brands you perfer and do not.

5 Should get a specailty glass (sniffer etc.) to getr the full favor of bourbon?

6 How could anybody dislike USA when we make shuch great whisky BOURBON that everyone else buys the barrels we will not reuse.

usflag.gif

Some attempts at answers:

1) Be sure you can buy online before you attempt it. It's only legal to ship wine/liquor to 10-12 states. Here in Tennessee, it's a felony to either ship or receive shipment. That's also true elsewhere (at least some of the places).

2)It's my understanding VW Special Reserve Lot B (if that's the one you're talking about) has no current stock left to be bottled (we can always hope for the future). If so, that may make your choice easier. Blanton's seems to be readily available.

3)Don't really know what to add.

4)Try 'em all. Sort 'em out later. Having said that, I like Weller 12yo, Jim Beam black label, Evan Williams Single Barrel, Eagle Rare Single Barrel, Stagg '03 (didn't get to try the '02). Most others are enjoyable.

5)I like snifters. I bought the Riedel bourbon glasses, but don't see much advantage to them. But, certainly get something that tapers to the top to enjoy the aromas.