Newbie..Hey guys!

Gassy
This topic has been inactive for at least 365 days, and is now closed. Please feel free to start a new thread on the subject! 

Hey now. This is my first post so go easy on me. My bourbon of choice is Maker's--last night I tried Evan Williams for the first time. A bit of a bite...

Christian.

I am still a newbie myself, and I can tell you these folks will be easy on you; they have great suggestions and information.

I too enjoy Makers, and it was the first Bourbon I had ever had. When the bottle emptied it led me here to see what I might like to try next, now I have a variety of 20 bottles…a self imposed limit I am taking a little good-natured grief over, and since they have been right about everything else so far, I imagine that limit will go by the wayside in short order as well.

I still enjoy Makers, but through this forum I have found such a variety of flavors it has opened up a whole new interest for me. Enjoy yourself, and welcome!

Welcome to the board, Christian.

I'm not sure which Evan Williams you tried, however I would suggest that since you like Makers, you might want to try some of the other wheaters. I would suggest that you give one of the Old Fitzgeralds a try, I would recommend the Old Fitz 1849 as a good place to start.

Best of luck

Hidden

Welcome

At a low price point, under $12 try Ancien Age and Wellers. I find both to be smooth and still tasty. For a little more Wild Turkey 80 and Old Charter 8YO.

Others will kick in with tons of advice.

Welcome

At a low price point, under $12 try Ancient Age and Wellers. I find both to be smooth and still tasty. For a little more Wild Turkey 80 and Old Charter 8YO.

Others will kick in with tons of advice.

Hi - I'm new here as well, north of the 49th parallel!

My regular is actually Jack Daniels but of true bourbons I've got to say my fave is Rockhill Farms and from the high proofs I like Booker's.