DSP Code Numbers

photogjunkie
This topic has been inactive for at least 365 days, and is now closed. Please feel free to start a new thread on the subject! 

I have searched for this information, but have not been able to get a good list of the different Distilled Spirits Plant code numbers. Since I'm still learning, this would be useful to me for identification purposes of vintage bottled in bond bourbons I may come upon as to the quality of the contents which may be inside the bottle. I've been able to cull titbits of info from searching out past posts...DSP KY 16 = Stitzel Weller, but a complete list would be helpful.

Anyone have a list they could share?

Send me a PM with your address. I'll send you the UPC code info....but some of the historical info.....you have to learn for it to be useful.

The DSP info, I suggest you buy the book by Sam Cecil.

Dawn

Dawn...I have the UPC list and understand the importance of having the right UPC match on certain brands which may have changed ownership during the last 20 years or so. The 88076 Louisville Charters and Old Fitzgeralds come to mind. I have gained some knowledge of bourbon history for some of the brands I love, but have much to learn in the world of bourbon.

The reason I asked about the DSP KY Codes, is that they are referred to often in posts, but I was unable through searches to really pull up any comprehensive list of Distilled Spirits Plants on this site, or even on Goggle. I would have thought this would have been in archives already.

How many bourbon plants in KY can there be?

Barton-12

Makers Mark-44

Bernheim(HH)-1

Heaven Hill-31(bottling only now, but there is still some stock from there)

SW-16(Dead)

Woodford-52

Buffalo Trace-113

Wild Turkey-67

Four Roses-8

Early Times-414

Willett-78(in process of recommissioning)

Beam-230/14(latter is now bottling only)

I think this is correct, but someone feel free to correct me if not