50 bucks

upstate
This topic has been inactive for at least 365 days, and is now closed. Please feel free to start a new thread on the subject! 

found a new liquor store that has a tremendous selection, own barrel of ETL, all WT, some PVW RHF, you name it. Im going with 50 bucks how should I spend it. The best single bottle, 2 mids what do you think, Remember i am a noob and have had only a handful of some of the midshelfers.

Eagle Rare 10 Year Single Barrel & ETL would be good choices for a total of under $50. William Larue Weller or PVW 15 year would be great single bottle choices under $50...

If I only had fifty bucks, go for value. As much variety as you can get as well. ETL and ER101 get my vote.

Depending on prices in your area this might put you just above $50. But I would recommend WT RB (a very good rye heavy bourbon) and Old Weller Antique (a wheater, and a damn good bargain for the 17 bucks in my neck of the woods.)

for fifty bux, i'd go with PVW 15 and heavan hill 10yr. a daily pour, and a sunday whiskey

for fifty bux, i'd go with PVW 15 and heavan hill 10yr. a daily pour, and a sunday whiskey

How much is PVW15 in Wyoming? It is $50-$60 here, if you can even find it here...

found a new liquor store that has a tremendous selection, own barrel of ETL, all WT, some PVW RHF, you name it. Im going with 50 bucks how should I spend it. The best single bottle, 2 mids what do you think, Remember i am a noob and have had only a handful of some of the midshelfers.

As someone "new" to bourbon, I would suggest a couple of mid shelfers. And then, a couple of more and a couple more, until you just can't stand it any longer and just Have to get one of those top shelfers. And if you just Have to, skip straight to the big boys!

Have fun!

Ed

Left with pvw lot b 12 yo. and $10 in my pocket. This is my first pvw, dont see a lot on the site about though. post my thoughts when I get a chance to taste.