What tours offer a taste of their premium bourbon or whiskey and sell it?

WineGuy
This topic has been inactive for at least 365 days, and is now closed. Please feel free to start a new thread on the subject! 

I've never done a tour and think it would be a fun summer trip. Do any offer tastings of their high end premium whiskey? Is there a fee to tour?

I am just starting out with tasting bourbon and it would be too much to buy 10 bottles of $50 bourbon just to find the 1 or 2 bottles I really like.

Any suggestions for a quick 2 day trip?

I have seen, more than a couple of years ago, Saz 18 sold in the Buffalo Trace gift shop. The Evan Williams 23yo has been offered at the Bourbon Heritage Center (for a very dear price).

Otherwise, just enjoy what's offered (in the latter case, EWSB and Elijah Craig 18yo SB.)

Most tours are free (Woodford is the exception)

If you get a pour (some don't) it'll likely be the house brand...BT at BT, etc.

Nearly all will give you a bourbon ball or some sort of bourbon laced candy.

Your best bet to try many bottlings without buying them all is to visit one of the bourbon oriented bars. Buying them by the drink is cheaper than buying a bottle of something you might not drink. There are good bourbon bars in many areas of the country these days. I'm not sure where you are located (might wanna update your profile), but I'm sure someone could point you in the direction of suitable places.

Most tours are free (Woodford is the exception)

If you get a pour (some don't) it'll likely be the house brand...BT at BT, etc.

Nearly all will give you a bourbon ball or some sort of bourbon laced candy.