PDA

View Full Version : Woodford Four Grain -- A love / hate story

PhilBourbon
03-15-2010, 21:09
Hello friends --

Newbie here. From what I understand (on this forum) and elsewhere, Woodford Reserve's Four Grain bottlings a few years back were not very well received by many. As is turns out, my family / friends were big fans -- and I am looking to purchase said items as gifts this year (everyone's bottle has run out).

I am looking for some ideas on where I could find these on the secondary market (aside from eBay, which seems spotty at best). Of course, my hope is that some poor soul on this forum -- who would sooner use Four Grain to clean his engine, than say, drink it -- has an unopened bottle that he would consider "parting" with. Please email me (chambless@gmail.com) or PM if you have some suggestions.

Thanks!

p_elliott
03-16-2010, 07:56
Look out Joe he's a federally He saw your trade bait post and he's come to take you down:slappin: .

Interesting first post, tell us a little bit about yourself. How long you been into bourbon? What are your likes beside WRFG? and your dislikes? I hope you like the site make yourself at home. Have fun.

PhilBourbon
03-28-2010, 20:35
Definitely not a "fed"... But since you asked, here's a little about me:

- Live / raised in Georgia
- Been drinking bourbon since college (been taking it seriously for about 5 years).
- Did the bourbon trail with my girlfriend two years ago (she's from Kentucky)
- "Rasied" on Woodford Reserve, but have since fallen out-of-love (it is still my go-to "party bourbon" for non-special occasions -- i.e. when I need a few bottles for one setting).
- Started a monthly "bourbon club" with about 4-5 friends a few years back, but it kind of died down when one of my best friends / roommates move out. Tried a lot of different bottles that way.