PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Sweden and a quick question

Daneroo
08-13-2012, 04:00
Greetings everyone!

First of all, a short introduction of myself. My names Dan and I live in a small town in Sweden. My previous trips to USA opened the door for me to the world of bourbon. Unfortunately the selection here in Sweden is quite limited, to say the least. I have my own import business so hopefully I can increase the selection a bit in the future. You can buy online but the price per bottle is around 2-3 times what you pay in USA.

Next week Im going on a 5 week road trip along the west coast, from Seattle down to San Diego and up to Las Vegas. Spending the 6 final days in New York. Which leads me to my question: are there any shops along my route that is worth to pay a visit? Ive searched around on the internet but havent found anything useful. I might suck at google, I dont know. As Im fairly new to bourbon Im not looking for any "dusties" in particular. My favorites so far are OGD 114 and GTS.

From what Ive read, this forum seems like a very nice one and Im happy to be a (very small) part of it.

/Dan

sutton
08-13-2012, 05:19
Hello Dan and welcome ...

While in California, try K&L http://www.klwines.com/store_locations.asp

They have a good spirits selection and you can see their inventory online. Happy shopping!

Daneroo
08-13-2012, 06:37
sutton: thank you very much for your swift reply! I will definitely check out K&L. I will need a bigger suitcase.

unclebunk
08-13-2012, 06:40