PDA

View Full Version : Greetings from Holland

Dutchie66
06-11-2008, 08:48
At last it worked.
My name is Bas and i have been enjoying bourbon for several years now.
I want to learn more about the history of bourbon and the way it's been made. I recently started collecting mini's again and because of that collection i probably will ask you questions about how to determine the age of a bottle and learn more about the distillery.
I won't ask about the value because i usually already have the bottle and damage is already been done:grin:.

My favourite brand is Jim Beam but i recently tried some really good other bourbons as well. I found some stores overhere and in nearby Germany with a lot of different brands.

i've been trying to visit this site for several months and i couldn't. :hot: There seems to be a problem with the server not recognising my IP. I use a router for internetting and phoning over the net and for that service there are new IP adresses created which are not recognized by every server.
But with a proxyserver it finally worked.

J.W.
06-11-2008, 09:21
Hello Dutchie66. Welcome to the board. The websight below might be of intrest to you. If you can try the Jim Beam Black or any of the Wild Turkey
products.

Regards
J.W.

http://home.netcom.com/~cowdery/bour5.html

mozilla
06-11-2008, 09:22
Hey Bas,

Welcome to the board. I am glad that you made it over all those hurdles and finally crossed the finish line.

What labels are easily obtained in your area? Are they mostly from one distillery or is it at random?

There are great threads here on most labels available in the U.S. Also, lot's of opinions, pro or con, on each age variation within the label family. Do you also drink rye and is it available in you area?

scratchline
06-11-2008, 09:34
Welcome aboard. I had a similar problem getting to the board when I was in Germany. Have to say that as good as we have it bourbonwise in the USA, I envy you your genever gin in Holland.

Best.

-Mike

Dutchie66