Holy Grail bourbons

Vange
This topic has been inactive for at least 365 days, and is now closed. Please feel free to start a new thread on the subject! 

I am very new to the world of bourbon. My only post on this forum so far has been for a search on a 20 year AH Hirsch. So far no luck!!

During my search I realized how difficult it is to find bottles of the 20 year AH Hirsch. I have called more places that I care to mention. It did made me think though. Are there other "Holy Grail" type bourbons out there that are very difficult to find? So far, I am sure of the 20 year and the 19 year AH Hirsch of being in this Holy Grial category. Are there others out there as well?

I saw that on ebay too. He doesn't have it though. I emailed the guy and asked how many he had so he contacted his distributor and came back to me and said none. frown.gif

If you look at the ad, he's got the 16yo advertisement with a listing as a 20yo bottle......dips#@! The 20yr old label doesn't look like that. It has script writing.

Dawn

His auction is very shady. I emailed him about it and told me if I won and he couldn't get the bottle he'd refund me the money. Umm, what the heck si that?

THE HUNT CONTINUES!

Well, I don't know about the Hirsch 20 but the guy sure came through on my Pappy 23 this week. This is actually the second time I've heard this story, from two different people. It's sad when eBay allows people to list products for sale they don't even have.

...It's sad when eBay allows people to list products for sale they don't even have.

I don't think they allow it when they know it, Dane. There's no way they can keep track of tens of thousands of individual sellers unless somebody turns him in.