2007 George T. Stagg -- HazMat IV

Barrel_Proof
This topic has been inactive for at least 365 days, and is now closed. Please feel free to start a new thread on the subject! 

For those of you who missed it, bottling of the 2007 George T. Stagg is underway at Buffalo Trace.

This year's bottling, the eighth in the series, is the highest proof of them all, at a whopping 144.8 proof! HazMat IV aged for 15 years, 6 months, in Warehouse I.

144.8 proof:bigeyes: I think I'll probably have to add water to this years Stagg. 141.2 at times edges past my comfort zone. Only time will tell.

Phew! That's some powerful stuff. I like a strong whiskey, but I agree that some water will probably be in order. Still looking forward to it, though!

I'm a little new to Stagg, so can someone enlighten me... about when each year do the bottles start appearing on store shelves?

a whopping 144.8 proof!

Wooooooooooooooooooohoooooooooooooooooooo! :woohoo:

It does sound like an add-some-water-before-drinking pour, but I've not had a problem with sipping Hazmats II and III neat. Sounds like it's going to be quite a ride!

about when each year do the bottles start appearing on store shelves?

It depends on your location. I don't see them in Chicagoland until November or thereabouts.

Good deal! I'm looking forward to getting these when the first come out vs. waiting a year and paying inflated 'rare' prices!

YES!!!!! The stronger the better. I haven't even finished my last bottle. Better pick up the pace.

I remember the exact day my BTAC 06 bottles were shipped from Binnys: it was Oct. 30th. I wanted to be sure and get them in time for my birthday!

Thomas

I remember the exact day my BTAC 06 bottles were shipped from Binnys: it was Oct. 30th. I wanted to be sure and get them in time for my birthday!

Thomas

The 30th last year huh....well, I'm going to be in KY mid October. I was hoping that the BTAC would have been released by then. Maybe they will release it a little earlier this year.